Bug - Backup Preferences - R57.26

Options

It was published that the latest update fixes an "issue preventing some users from making local backups of their data files."

For the longest I've had my config set to Manual and to remind me after running Quicken one (1) time. Regardless of anyone's opinion of these settings, they are the user's preference. If the user is not allowed to set it as they prefer then this function would not be made configurable by the user.

After the update today, I noticed that I wasn't being prompted to backup every time I exited Quicken only to discover that the value had been arbitrarily changed to 3.

Why would the Quicken devs presume to change the user's backup preferences? And where did the "3" value come from? Was that a value that one of the devs thought would be a reasonable number of times?

Tagged:

Comments