I am no longer able to clear split designations when assigning categories for transactions. Because of this, I have to go in and manually delete previous splits before I can complete a new download. When did this glitch start?
This has become a real problem, because for some time I was unaware that Quicken was automatically saving previous category/memo designations for any given payee.
Suggestion? Make the ability to save a particular payee, category and memo a conscious choice - NOT require that the option be unchecked before saving each and every transaction. The way it is now, it is too easy to forget to hover over the category just right, to see the "Save to the Memorized Payee List" and uncheck it!