Clicking the Sync button to allow Quicken for Windows to upload to Quicken Online is an IMMEDIATE action. The button, when off, has the button to the left and the word "Off" on the right, making it appear that you need to click the button to turn it off. However, this actually turns it on and does so immediately without any warning. No confirmation dialog to ask if you really want to turn on Sync. There's also NO WAY to cancel it. You MUST sit there and wait through the entire process before you can continue to do anything else.