I am trying to add an ALLY Invest Brokerage Account

Brent Meyers
Brent Meyers Member ✭✭✭
edited February 2020 in Investing (Windows)
When I try to add my ALLY INVEST Securities account to Quicken it can find the account but fails to find the correct information to download. Is there a way to to download the whole account or do I need to enter each investment individually into the account and keep it updated manually? Any suggestions would be welcome. This is my first attempt at setting up a Brokerage Account in Quicken, Quicken Subscription 2020.

Comments

• Ps56k2
    Ps56k2 SuperUser ✭✭✭✭✭
    Didn't know they had added an Investment side....
    Can you log into the ALLY website and see your Investment account & data ?
    So - walking thru the Quicken process....
    - Add Account ---> find Ally Invest in the Brokerage section -
    - enter your Ally user ID /password - and Quicken connects & finds your accounts
    - Quicken then adds your accounts, and downloads any beginning transactions
    Which part of this process is causing the problem ?

QWin - R54.16 - Win10

• Brent Meyers
    Brent Meyers Member ✭✭✭
    This is the response I received from ALLY Invest Securities about Quicken downloads through One Step Update.

From ALLY Bank 02/07/2020
    Thank you for contacting Ally Invest.
    I show that your account has been invested at this time. Our clearing firm has canceled their relationship with Quicken therefore, you would be unable to link the accounts and allow automatic import. You can, however, download your activity and import it to Quicken. This can be done by navigating to Investment Account> Tax Center> Quicken Download. If you have any further questions please let us know.

Sincerely,
    Ashley
    Client Services
    Ally Invest
    PO Box 30248, Charlotte, NC 28230
    (855) 880-2559

The download works to update transactions.
  • studpup
    studpup Windows Beta Beta