BILL PAY ISSUES

I have been using Bill Manager for several months now and I have been continually frustrated by how the program functions. Back in the day (Quicken Bill Pay) I would create electronic payees and then select that payee from the register. Quicken would display "Sent" to be replaced by a check number when the payment cleared. In Bill Manager there are a multiple often unrelated choices that have led me to miss payments and sometimes make payments twice because of the confusion. After months of this, I thought that I had it figured out until this latest glitch. When I tried to pay a manual bill, the program told me that I had exceeded my quota of 6 payments per month! The quota for Quick Pay is apparently 12. I do have several Quick Pay billers but the majority of what I do involves local vendors like doctors offices, repair services etc. who do not offer online transfer services. When I talked to support, they told me that Bill Manager is a "New Service" that they are trying to fix and they are sorry. Sorry about what? that they deployed a service that was not ready? Any comments on this?

Comments

• jrich75
    jrich75 Member ✭✭✭✭
    I agree that this is something Quicken will need to correct.  At a minimum they will need to provide a way to purchase additional Check payments even if they ultimately increase the basic allotment.  As far as Quick Pay goes, there are some major issues with how it currently works.  Although they claim thousands of existing online billers, my personal experience is that it will only work with only 4 of my primary credit cards.  Neither USAA nor Capital One would work for me.  Also, many billers (particularly utilities) want to charge a fee for the processing via Quick Pay.  For me, there is no chance I'll ever use the 12 Quick payments allotted.