Quicken Refusing to Send Payments

My version of Quicken is R33.24 Build 27.1.33.24. I have been using Quicken for over 5 years and this is the first time that it will not send my payments. They are marked with "To Send" and clicking on it to send it, Quicken will talk to the bank but the payment remain as "To Send". Was there an update to Quicken that broke this feature? Is there any other way to get Quicken to send these payments? I restarted the computer, selected "Reset" for the banking connection, changed my account password and now I am out of options.

Answers

• miikebauer
    miikebauer Member ✭✭
    More information on this issue:
    The One Step Update for the account does not "see" the payments that need to be sent. The only selections in this popup window is 1) bank selection, 2) download latest cleared transactions and balances and 3) bring my payment information up to date. This page normally has the list of payments that are being paid. Note: This feature was accessed by clicking "To Send" and I also tried using the one step dropdown button and selecting the account that contains the payments. This issue started yesterday, Mon, June 14, 2021
  • miikebauer
    miikebauer Member ✭✭
    After viewing all the posts and comments on this forum about this quicken version, how do I revert back to a previous working version? Then, how do I stop the automatic updates? This issue is causing me undue stress about getting my bills paid on time!
  • miikebauer
    miikebauer Member ✭✭
    Interesting discovery. I will jump to the conclusion; my bank has the payments that are in question as scheduled payments in its payment records.
    This means that the payments were sent to the bank by Quicken and the bank recorded the transaction but the Quicken register was not updated. It is still stuck on "To Send". With this in mind, I selected File -> File Operations -> Validate and Repair. This process did not fix the register issue.