RECONCILING A/R [CUSTOMER INVOICES]

Options
DR.WOLF519
DR.WOLF519 Member ✭✭
I just did a reconciliation of my primary bank account.

this is my first time using customer invoices.

When I go to print out the sales... all of the customer's invoices are listed as "c - CLEARED" even though they are marked "R - RECONCILED" in the register.

What am I doing wrong??

Answers

• Frankx
    Frankx SuperUser ✭✭✭✭✭
    Options
    Hi @DR.WOLF519,

Just curious - what makes you think that you've done something wrong?  What were you expecting to see?  Having a "transaction" in "Cleared" status is a step towards a potential "Reconciled" status for an "Account". 

Frankx

Quicken Home, Business & Rental Property - Windows 10-Home Version

- - - - Quicken User since 1984 - - - 
      -  If you find this reply helpful, please click "Helpful" (below), so others will know! Thank you.  -

• DR.WOLF519
    DR.WOLF519 Member ✭✭
    Options
    Thanks for the comment.

I didn't ask the question correctly:

"how do I reconcile the Customer Invoices??????"
  • Greg_the_Geek
    Greg_the_Geek SuperUser ✭✭✭✭✭
    Options
    I don't Reconcile my Customer Invoice account. I just leave the transactions Cleared when the invoices are paid. Why do you think you need to reconcile?
    Quicken Subscription HBRP - Windows 10
  • Tom Young
    Tom Young SuperUser ✭✭✭✭✭
    Options
    "Reconciling" is a process to explain any differences between the balance in one of your Quicken Accounts to the balance in that account per some outside entity.  So we can reconcile our bank Accounts to bank statements, reconcile our credit card Accounts to credit card statements, and so forth.