Quicken files - reverted to previous versions

I have three times now found that my quicken files have been reverted to previous versions and I have lost all the transactions that I entered. Has anyone else had this happen?

Comments

  • Quicken Jared
    Quicken Jared Moderator mod
    I have three times now found that my quicken files have been reverted to previous versions and I have lost all the transactions that I entered. Has anyone else had this happen?
    Hello @JimSmith36

    I am sorry to hear about this unusual behavior in your saved data. Thank you for speaking with us about this here on the Quicken Community. 

    Where is your current active data file located? You can check this anytime by going to File > Show this file on my computer... in the upper menu at the top of the screen. Also, be sure to save a backup by going to the same menu and selecting Copy or Backup File... then try going through the steps provided below in order to validate a data file:

    1. Navigate to File
    2. Select Validate and Repair File...
    3. Select Validate File
    4. Click OK
    5. Close the Data Log
    6. Close Quicken (leave it closed for at least 5 secs)
    7. Reopen Quicken and see if the issue persists.
    I look forward to hearing more from you about this.

    Thank you,

    Quicken Jared 
This discussion has been closed.