My Quicken Delux No Longer Accurately Downloading Transactions

Whitney
Whitney Member ✭✭
I have a Windows 10 R40.21 Build 27.1.40.21 Deluxe and it is no longer reliably downloading transactions.

When I download transactions from BofA and/or Chase a number of the transactions will show as "Match" however when clicked those "matched" transactions all will match to an already cleared transaction that was matched months before.

So my work around has been to select "make all new" and that kinda works good except often times some transactions will just not download into the Quicken register using the One Step Update and then I have to spend hours reconciling the online bank statement to the Quicken register.

I have been using Quicken since the late 1990s and it has 99 percent of the time downloaded correctly however now it is more like only a 40 percent success rate.

Any help...PLEASE???

THANKS in advance!!!

Answers

• Quicken Jared
    Quicken Jared Alumni ✭✭✭✭
    Whitney said:
    I have a Windows 10 R40.21 Build 27.1.40.21 Deluxe and it is no longer reliably downloading transactions.

When I download transactions from BofA and/or Chase a number of the transactions will show as "Match" however when clicked those "matched" transactions all will match to an already cleared transaction that was matched months before.

So my work around has been to select "make all new" and that kinda works good except often times some transactions will just not download into the Quicken register using the One Step Update and then I have to spend hours reconciling the online bank statement to the Quicken register.

I have been using Quicken since the late 1990s and it has 99 percent of the time downloaded correctly however now it is more like only a 40 percent success rate.

Any help...PLEASE???

THANKS in advance!!!
    Hello @Whitney