Failed attempt to add JetBlue Mastercard (barclaycardsus.com)

MikeHardy
MikeHardy Member ✭✭
Hi there! I've been using Quicken since 1997, no joke, so I can usually get things working.

- I just got a JetBlue MasterCard, which is actually a Barclays Card
- I have verified I can successfully login at both https://jetbluemastercard.com and https://barclaycardus.com
- I used to have some Barclays Cards before, connected to Quicken, I *know* that there is a "Barclays Bank" which is distinct from their credit cards user database etc
- I attempt to add a new credit card account in quicken, search for barclay in provider list, choose either of the two that connect to barclaycardus.com and get the error message:

"We couldn't get information about Barclay Card. This account will be set up as a manual account"

So, that's discouraging. There is a fair bit of traffic here in the discussions about problems with downloading from Barclay Cards periodically but nothing right now.

Is there some problem with Quicken regarding the Barclays provider info? Is there anything I can do to get this connected for online transaction download?

Thanks!

Best Answer

• [Deleted User]
    edited June 2022 Answer ✓
    If you go to Online Services tab, in Account details, and look right below the "Connection Method" is there an option to improve or upgrade the connection?  If not then that is the only connection available.  What is the Financial Institution that got filled in on the General tab when you downloaded transactions?

Answers