Electronic Payee - Process Date error

Quicken's process date is incorrect. I set up a payment date of July 7th 2022 for an electronic payment payee I've been using for 10 years. Quick shows the process date as 6/29/22. I've tried cancelling the payment and setting it up again, rebooting my PC etc. Still wrong.

Comments

• UKR
    UKR SuperUser ✭✭✭✭✭
    Is that a Quick Pay or a Check Pay payment?
    Consider the lead time requirements and the fact that there is a holiday near your payment date: 7/4.
  • GSW
    GSW Member ✭✭
    Hi. I'm not sure which it is. My bank is Bank of America and the payment is to ATandT Universal Card (handled by Citi). I input my payments directly on Bank of America's website and it ALWAYS downloads the "deliver by" date to the quicken register (which is 7/7/22 for this payee this time around). It's been doing this one for longer than 10 years....more like 20 years. And since it's electronic, the date of delivery can be one day for this payee . Today it has a "process date" showing of 6/29/22 instead the delivery by date Input on Bank of America of 7/7. The holiday should have zero to do with it. In fact, I decided to experiment and I made the date in Bank of America 7/14 and it changed the date in my quicken register to 7/8/2022. Something has changed and I can't see what it is.
  • UKR
    UKR SuperUser ✭✭✭✭✭
    I hope somebody else will chime in here to explain what, if anything, has changed.