All Accounts Require Reconnect After Latest Update

Options
mototom
mototom Member ✭✭
What is going on with Quicken's updates? The latest update blew up all my downloads—it wants me to reconnect everything. It's also asking me to "transition to a new connection method" for BoA. Except I did that many weeks ago.

I spent over an hour reconnecting everything yesterday, only to have to revert to a backup because the Fidelity reconnection wiped out all my transaction history. It tells me it can only do simple account tracking when I've been downloading full transactions for ten years.

Has anyone else experienced this? Quicken download functionality seems to be getting more unreliable.

Comments

• lhossus
    lhossus SuperUser, Mac Beta ✭✭✭✭✭
    Options
    mototom said:
    I spent over an hour reconnecting everything yesterday, only to have to revert to a backup because the Fidelity reconnection wiped out all my transaction history. It tells me it can only do simple account tracking when I've been downloading full transactions for ten years.
    Investment accounts in Quicken (e. g. Fidelity) should be connected using Direct Connect. Unfortunately, Quicken sometimes defaults to the more widely supported Quicken Connect, which then limits the investment account to "simple account tracking".

So do the following:
    - Select Fidelity Investments Mac (or Fidelity NetBenefits for a 401k)
    - Make sure that Direct Connect is selected as the connection method.

PS: what version of Quicken for Mac are you using? If you need further help, knowing the version will be important as the workflow for setting up connections has changed.
    Quicken Mac Subscription • macOS Monterey 12.6 on MacBook Pro 13" M1
  • mototom
    mototom Member ✭✭
    Options
    I'm using the latest version prompted: Version 6.11.3 (Build 611.47347.100). Direct Connect is grayed out and is not an option.
  • lhossus
    Options