Bill Reminder only Shows Income Categories

I'm trying to create a new bill reminder as a subcategory. I have been using QW for over 25 years and have plenty of reminders and already subcategories under an existing category of Home:Insurance. I simply want to add a new subcategory to Home:Insurance:ABCDEFG, for example. I have two other subcategories at this level. I've done this hundreds of times.

I'm running the latest version that I can download (Release 48.9).

When I go to tell the bill reminder what subcategory, it only shows income choices that I have already created even though the reminder is for a subcategory under an expense.

This worked a couple weeks ago or less. There have been at least one update if not a couple in the last month so it must be a patch that caused this problem.

Any help would be appreciated. For now, I assigned it to the parent category and will fix it once the issue is resolved.

Matt

Tagged:

Best Answer

• UKR
    UKR SuperUser ✭✭✭✭✭
    Answer ✓

Please look in Tools / Category List. Make sure the list is sorted by Category and that you use these settings to view the list: Show Full List, Show hidden categories is checked and you selected "All categories" in the sidebar on the left.
    Now look for one or more categories named something like "ACCT_xxxx" (e.g., ACCT_123d or [ACCT_123]") and delete them. Also look for a category duplicate, named exactly like the original and delete the duplicate.
    That should resolve the problem.

Answers

• UKR
    UKR SuperUser ✭✭✭✭✭
    Answer ✓

Please look in Tools / Category List. Make sure the list is sorted by Category and that you use these settings to view the list: Show Full List, Show hidden categories is checked and you selected "All categories" in the sidebar on the left.