How do I resolve a syncing issue apparently caused by deleting a category? See Screenshot
When I close the program and am asked if I want to sync to the cloud, I click sync now and when it processes the request, I then get the message in the screenshot below. What I had done was tried to clean up my category list by moving some sub-categories to a different category, then deleting that category since it was now without subs. I also tried to recategorize a category, but that didn't work like I expected. So after cleaning up things, I closed the program, and got the error message. I can't figue out what to do other than go back to and older backup and start over, which would be a lot of work to catch things back up. It hasn't been that long, but I did a lot of stuff in that short period. I'm using the windows and have a quicken subscription.
This discussion has been closed.