Renaming Rules Preference Keeps Changing

Setup:

Quicken for Windows Subscription
Latest version of Quicken and Windows

Accounts Download Method is One Step Update

Quicken Preferences:
- Edit / Preferences / Downloaded Transactions / Renaming Rules / [all three options enabled]

Problem:

I run Quicken, check the above Quicken Preferences, they are all checked.

I do a One Step Update, none of my transactions are renamed according to my rules.

I check the above Quicken Preferences, they are now unchecked.

Question:

Why are my preferences all unchecked after I keep enabling them? How do I get Quicken to use my Renaming Rules?

Best Answer

  • Chris Lipscombe
    Chris Lipscombe Member ✭✭
    Accepted Answer
    Solution:

    (1) Uninstall Quicken
    (2) Delete your old Quicken database of transactions
    (3) Reinstall Quicken
    (4) Start just like a brand new user, loosing all your past transactions

Answers

  • Quicken_Natalie
    Quicken_Natalie Moderator mod
    edited March 2020
    Hello @Chris Lipscombe,

    Thank you for taking the time to share the details of this issue with the Community, although I apologize that you have not yet received a response. 

    If you are still needing assistance with renaming rules in Quicken, please take a moment and review the information available here and post back to let us know what version and release of Quicken you are using.

    If you have not already done so, please see the information and follow the steps outlined here to troubleshoot this behavior, and post back to let us know if they help to resolve this matter for you.

    Thank you,

    -Quicken Natalie

     
  • Chris Lipscombe
    Chris Lipscombe Member ✭✭
    Accepted Answer
    Solution:

    (1) Uninstall Quicken
    (2) Delete your old Quicken database of transactions
    (3) Reinstall Quicken
    (4) Start just like a brand new user, loosing all your past transactions
  • UKR
    UKR SuperUser ✭✭✭✭✭
    Solution:

    (1) Uninstall Quicken
    (2) Delete your old Quicken database of transactions
    (3) Reinstall Quicken
    (4) Start just like a brand new user, loosing all your past transactions

    If that's what you call a "solution" ... by all means, go ahead.
    By the way, do your Preferences settings "stick now" and are remembered from one Quicken session to the next? Or do they still get lost?
  • Chris Lipscombe
    Chris Lipscombe Member ✭✭
    Not a very good solution, I agree.

    The preferences work as expected now.
This discussion has been closed.