Home Quicken for Windows New to Quicken/Getting Started (Windows)

1a) Is there a quick way to delete all memorized payees and 1b) naming rules? 2) What happens if I d

What happens to register entries if I delete memorized entry from list? Does it go blank? Same for renaming rules -- does register revert to original download? My renamed downloads are VERY messed up -- deleting everything and starting over again seems like the easiest way to move ahead.

Best Answer

Answers

  • splashersplasher SuperUser ✭✭✭✭✭
    You delete everything and start over redownloading, you are not going to be happy.  Quicken remembers which transactions have been downloaded into an account in the past and will not present them for acceptance if they are downloaded a second time.
    If you create new accounts in Quicken, you can start over, but you can not re-use an existing account and re-download.
    -splasher  using Q since 1996 -  Subscription  -  Win10
    -also older versions as needed for testing
    -Questions? Check out the  Quicken Windows FAQ list

This discussion has been closed.