How do I add Fidelity Investments

I am not able to find fidelity investments when trying to add an account

Best Answers

• Ray H
    Ray H Member ✭✭
    Answer ✓
    Thanks Rick. That’s what I tried first, but it didn’t like my credentials or Fidelity wasn’t allowing it, maybe because it didn’t recognize the Mac. I logged into Fidelity after that so the credentials work.
    I’ll look around on the Fidelity website. I appreciate the quick reply.
  • jimhood44
    jimhood44 Member ✭✭
    Answer ✓
    Well, the good news is I got it going at last, with help from Fidelity. I scored a phone number that was answered by a very patient person who walked me through some troubleshooting. We never did figure out exactly what the problem was but after changing my password and doing a few other things, it finally worked. This is my first time using Quicken for the Mac as well. I gave up on Windows a few years ago and had been using Linux, my first love. No Quicken for Linux though so I had to crawl over to Mac to get it running again. I tried several online platforms and they really don't quite cut it yet, at least for me.

Answers

• RickO
    RickO SuperUser, Mac Beta Beta
    If you start typing "fidelity" in the search box, you should see Fidelity Investments Mac in the list. If not, click the "My bank is not in the list" link at the bottom, then Update List.  If you still don't see it, contact Quicken Support.

Use your Fidelity website credentials to connect.
    Quicken Mac Subscription; Quicken Mac user since the early 90s
  • Ray H
    Ray H Member ✭✭
    Answer ✓
    Thanks Rick. That’s what I tried first, but it didn’t like my credentials or Fidelity wasn’t allowing it, maybe because it didn’t recognize the Mac. I logged into Fidelity after that so the credentials work.
    I’ll look around on the Fidelity website. I appreciate the quick reply.
  • jimhood44
    jimhood44 Member ✭✭