Account missing from drop-down list

I am new to the Home & Business version and when I enter a transaction in the "Payment -Sales' drop-down box (screenshot 1), it only lists my Business cash account and not my not my ANZ Banking account that I use for credit card transactions in the Deposit to box. They both show up in my Accounts List (screenshot 2). If I enter a credit card sale directly in the Sales account, it doesn't show in my Inflows. I am using the Canadian version R28.15. All my transactions are entered manually as I am in Australia.

Best Answer

• Quicken_Tyka
    Quicken_Tyka Alumni ✭✭✭✭
    Answer ✓
    Hello @carljh

Thank you for the response and the additional details. If the account in question is a Business account, the intent should be "Business" and "Spending."

If the trouble continues to persist after adjusting this setting I would recommend contacting support directly for assistance.

https://www.quicken.com/support#contact-support

Quicken Care has the tools to initiate a screen share to view the issue in real-time to be better able to assist.

Thank you,
    -Quicken Tyka
    ~~~***~~~

Answers

• Quicken_Tyka
    Quicken_Tyka Alumni ✭✭✭✭
    Hello @carljh

Thank you for taking the time to visit the Community to report this issue, although I apologize that you have not received a response. 

As a test, can you please choose Tools > Account List > Edit the ANZ banking account. 

Then navigate to Display options, what is listed as the intent of the account? Are you able to change this intent to "Spending" to see if this causes the account to be available in the dropdown?

Please let me know how it goes!
    -Quicken Tyka

~~~***~~~
  • carljh
    carljh Member ✭✭
    Hi Tyka,