Why did the USAA bank name change to zzz-USAA after last update and now I can't connect?

I can't connect to USAA and there is no error code. The bank name on Quicken changed to zzz-USAA after the last update. I removed acct from online update and tried to set it up again but I can't connect to re-add my accounts.
Tagged:

Best Answer

• Corey J
    Corey J Member ✭✭
    Answer ✓
    MINE IS FIXED!
    I deactivated online services for all 8 of my USAA accounts in the "Account Details". This must be done one at a time. I restarted Quicken. I set up Online Services again but this time I clicked on the get a special ID and PIN from USAA for use only in quicken option. It took me to my USAA login, I logged in, entered my code from my text message, and then the USAA website page gave me a special ID/PIN for Quicken use only. I've never done it this way before. I used that in quicken and now all my accounts updated. There were some balancing issues as I've been dealing with this for a week and have partial downloads of the activity. Now all my online balances match my balance. I was ready to quit Quicken. I hope that helps.

Answers

• Pritchd
    Pritchd Member
    ' I'm seeing the same error
  • JerHalf
    JerHalf Member ✭✭
    https://www.quicken.com/support/usaa-bank-direct-connect-customers-ol-220-or-http-405-error

Did you do the above?
  • James104
    James104 Member ✭✭✭
    The zzz showed up my USAA credit card account today, but I think Quicken is still connecting and downloading. I use two factor ID with USAA and Q still asks me to pick a cell phone, texts me a code and completes normally. There aren't currently any transactions to prove it really works.
  • Corey J
    Corey J Member ✭✭
    Answer ✓
    MINE IS FIXED!