Creating data entries (new Accounts) via Quicken On The Web

OneOfOne
OneOfOne Member ✭✭
So here's the situation, this is my first time using Quicken, I don't really use windows, I subscribed and I went to https://app.quicken.com/.

I added all my accounts, tried to add my stock broker accounts but it said I have to use the desktop app, I fired a VM and installed Quicken and logged in but all my accounts weren't there.

I tried to talk to support on chat and on the phone and both times they didn't even understand what was happening.

I really don't wanna spend another hour adding all my accounts...

So my question is:
1. Apparently it's not possible to create a profile from the web app, but somehow I did it, is there any way to export that profile?
2. If not, is there any way to sync that profile with a local profile? even if it requires modifying the local file by hand.
Tagged:

Best Answer

• Ps56k2
    Ps56k2 SuperUser ✭✭✭✭✭
    edited February 2021 Answer ✓
    You really need to do everything in the Quicken desktop software,
    which in turn will Sync to the Quicken Cloud -
    and make certain selected accounts and other information avail
    to both the Quicken Mobile App and the Quicken "on the web" user website.
    Everything is tied to your Quicken ID -
    which you use to log into the Quicken website
    and can see your Quicken registration, download software, etc.

QWin - R54.16 - Win10

Answers

• Ps56k2
    Ps56k2 SuperUser ✭✭✭✭✭
    edited February 2021 Answer ✓
    You really need to do everything in the Quicken desktop software,
    which in turn will Sync to the Quicken Cloud -
    and make certain selected accounts and other information avail
    to both the Quicken Mobile App and the Quicken "on the web" user website.
    Everything is tied to your Quicken ID -
    which you use to log into the Quicken website
    and can see your Quicken registration, download software, etc.

QWin - R54.16 - Win10

• OneOfOne
    OneOfOne Member ✭✭