'Improved Download Solution' not found in Help link, stuck with no QIF import available

Options
In trying to import a downloaded QIF file from Chase bank credit card account and import the file, it doesn't happen. There appears to be some small window with a green progress indicator that wants to come forward on my screen but it just goes away quickly. In clicking the '?' for help on the import file window I come to this link above for help and get 'Page Not Found' error no matter how many times I try. The same thing happens when searching for this on the web in Quicken.
Another user had this problem I found by searching here in the community but he was able to use the 'Validate' function to solve his problem. I tried that and no errors were found in the file.
I sure could use some help as of course I wait until the last minute to prepare my tax information for my cpa guy.
I have a paid subscription for Quicken Home and Business and it is up to date it tells me when checking for updates. I've gotten this import function to work just fine in the past and it was a great timesaver. This is a credit card file I am trying to import into.
Quicken shows I am using the latest version: 2020, R31.12,  27.1.31.12.
Any help is appreciated!

Answers

• pstreicher
    pstreicher Member ✭✭✭
    Options
    Solved! I found that I have to download a QFX file from Chase in order for it to import.
    I was able to import and now see the transactions. I need to write this down somewhere for next year. :) Maybe my post will help someone else out?
  • Chris_QPW
    Chris_QPW Member ✭✭✭✭
    Options
    For what it is worth, Chase's QIF file generation has been broken for some time now.
    Each transaction is suppose to be terminated by a line like this:
    ^
    But that line is missing.