Why do I need a "transaction password" to delete an account?

I didn't know there was such a thing as a transaction password, much less one needed to delete an account that no longer exists

Comments

  • Tom Young
    Tom Young SuperUser ✭✭✭✭✭
    edited June 11
    If you know the password - maybe you did something in here a long time ago and simply forgot - then enter the password and leave the "new" password boxes blank.  But what do you mean by "delete?"  The typical process is to simply close the Account in Quicken.  That zero's out the Account but preserves all the transactions in case they are needed later.  Then hide and keep separate the closed Account.
Sign In or Register to comment.