Deactivate and Reactivate account changes cleared transation amount

Sometimes Quicken's Express Web Connect gets hung up. In those situations, support tells us to Deactivate and the reactivate the account. This is annoying. But worse, Quicken often changes amounts on cleared transactions, specifically the account's opening balance. I have evidence of this. This is the second (maybe third) time I've told the community about this. Please fix.

Look at the cleared total, $5234.74 in this picture: https://drive.google.com/file/d/1GQINT678pE304p3_KvNlUaVtl5eV0ndQ/view?usp=sharing

Then look at the cleared total, $2849.27 in this picture: https://drive.google.com/file/d/1QlKn6r-r5hh8xk3_f1B3QSJjUEg49dPd/view?usp=sharing
Tagged:

Answers

  • Sherlock
    Sherlock SuperUser ✭✭✭✭✭
    Intuit continues to have difficulty maintaining the Express Web Connect connection method for Quicken.  If you are not willing to accept the unreliability of this connection method, I suggest you use the Web Connect connection method instead.  If you haven't already, you may want to review: https://www.quicken.com/support/how-quicken-connects-your-bank
Sign In or Register to comment.