Errors After Adding Offline Loan Account

Options
User Name
User Name Member
One of the banks I have a loan through does not have an online sync. I tried to create the account manually in Quicken Home, Business, & Rental Property. This loan is for one of my properties. I'm new to this version of Quicken and the online cloud sync.
I go through the setup screens to add the account with the interest and initial loan amount. When everything is complete, the cloud sync no longer works and the what if tool on that account does not work. When I delete the loan I added manually, the cloud sync starts working again.
Any thoughts on what I might be doing wrong? It's not like there are very many fields in the initial setup to [mess] up.

Comments

• Quicken Jared
    Quicken Jared Alumni ✭✭✭✭
    Options
    User Name said:
    One of the banks I have a loan through does not have an online sync. I tried to create the account manually in Quicken Home, Business, & Rental Property. This loan is for one of my properties. I'm new to this version of Quicken and the online cloud sync.
    I go through the setup screens to add the account with the interest and initial loan amount. When everything is complete, the cloud sync no longer works and the what if tool on that account does not work. When I delete the loan I added manually, the cloud sync starts working again.
    Any thoughts on what I might be doing wrong? It's not like there are very many fields in the initial setup to [mess] up.
    Hello @User Name,    

I am sorry to hear about this problem with adding a loan account. Thank you for letting us know about this here on the Quicken Community.