Incorrect association of Quicken accounts with financial institutions when activating online connect

Options
I've been using Quicken for over 25 years (therefore, my datafile is quite large) and am a current annual subscriber so my Home & Business version of Quicken is up-to-date. For the past couple of months a couple of my Quicken accounts stopped downloading transactions from their financial institutions. I made a serious effort to resolve this today and tried deactivating the connections, restarting Quicken and then tried to reactivate the online connection. However, when I do this, Quicken gives me a list of Quicken accounts that could be linked to that financial institution's accounts that are for DIFFERENT financial institutions than the one I am trying to connect! Does anyone have any ideas of how to fix/correct this problem? I am concerned that the datafile got corrupted somehow and I might have to start a new Quicken file from current positions...

Comments

• Rocket J Squirrel
    Rocket J Squirrel SuperUser ✭✭✭✭✭
    Options
    That's odd. Instead of going down the Reactivate path, try reconnecting via the Tools > Add Account path. That should let you specify the FI at the start of the process.

Quicken user since version 2 for DOS, now using QWin Biz & Personal Subscription (US) on Win10 Pro.

• Bill B. 473
    Options
    OK - thanks! That got the accounts reconnected to Fidelity but when I try to update transactions, no transactions are downloaded even though I know there are new transactions there from when I log onto Fidelity Investments directly. Any ideas as to why? My other accounts are downloading transactions from their financial institutions correctly.
  • NotACPA
    NotACPA SuperUser ✭✭✭✭✭
    Options
    Please do TOOLS, Account List and tell us what appears in the "Transaction Download" column adjacent to the account(s) that aren't downloading.

Q user since February, 1990. DOS Version 4