Investment Report for Single FI

I am new to working with Quicken.

I have several brokerage houses that I work with. Thus, in the sidebar summary, by default, I see "Investing | Brokerage" and then multiple accounts at different brokerage houses and then "Investing | Retirement" and then multiple accounts at different brokerage houses. At some brokerage houses, I have several accounts, e.g., brokerage, IRA, and 401K.

Is there either a way to arrange the side bar to reorganize the information into subcategories by FI OR is there a report I can run a report that will show just the summary amount that is shown in the side bar for a single FI? I assume there is a simple way to do this; just can't seem to figure it out. Thank you.

Answers

• UKR
    UKR SuperUser ✭✭✭✭✭
    edited January 2023
    Edit: I'm sorry. I missed the fact that you're a Mac user. My answer applies only to Quicken for Windows users. Please ignore the following:

You may want to try the Investing tab / Portfolio view.
    Set the view to Group by: Accounts and you'll get a list of all your accounts with all your securities holdings for each account.
    (This is an example from a test file which currently holds no securities, but I hope you get the idea)
    The view can be customized to show accounts in any order you'd like.
    However, a subtotal by brokerage is not available in this view of all accounts unless you create custom views, one showing only accounts for Brokerage A, another one showing only accounts for Brokerage B, etc.
  • Thank you this is closer to what I am seeking and was educational. How would I create a custom view, one showing only accounts for Brokerage A, another one showing only accounts for Brokerage B? I think if I could show a report for each FI, it would be helpful. Thank you.
  • jacobs
    jacobs SuperUser, Mac Beta Beta
    In Quicken Mac, there is still no way to re-arrange accounts in the sidebar.