Reconciliation status changed after reconciliation complete

Options
I started to reconcile a credit card account, but discovered that the vast majority of the previous 12 months' transactions were showing "c" instead of "R." I reconcile this account every month, so I don't understand why a previous month's reconciliation status would change. After spending a considerable amount of time with support via chat, I was finally told that my options were to manually re-reconcile all the previous months or restore a backup. Restoring a backup would mean all the time I had spent reconciling the other accounts would be lost. I find it incredibly frustrating that there is no other option to correct what is obviously a software issue. Also, what assurance do I have that this issue won't occur again? Quicken needs to take ownership of its software problems and provide effective solutions.

Comments

This discussion has been closed.