EWC+...are you for it...or ????

denmarfl
denmarfl Member ✭✭✭✭
I have been using EWC+ now since early October 2022...still...hate it.  It requires duplicate work, entry at BofA Website, entry in Quicken, and, the EWC+ connection is SLOW.  I realize we don't have a say, Banks/Quicken say they listen to customers...its not so.  I think they are still working on the SLOW connection...seems if so its been well over 30 days. I tried Wells fargo and truist banks DirectConnect...all I can report, they both work.  Wells fargo has reported they are converting to EWC+, Truist has not reported a change, but they Just completed a merger that created all kinds of issues so they may be letting the dust settle before going to EWC+ as well.  

Thought I would POST to see how other users feel about EWC+...who knows, maybe someone has come up with a system using EWC+ to same time, streamline entry time, etc.   

Comments

• Chris_QPW
    Chris_QPW Member ✭✭✭✭
    I have a system to streamline entry time, and it doesn't matter what the connection type is.
    I have my bills setup to automatically be paid from my credit card (preferred) or my checking account.  And the credit cards are automatically paid from my checking account.

I enter almost nothing in advance but do have reminders for the "big ones" mostly just for doing cash flow in the checking account.  But even that I don't really follow that much because I finally realized how stupid it was to have "savings account" at Chase that paid less than 1% as where I would keep my money that I was going use in the next few months.  So, now that "savings account" is just the checking account.  For longer term cash savings, I keep it in a Synchrony Bank that pays 3.75% (and I'm considering moving to a Salem Five Direct account that pays 4.1%)