Spending by Category report pie chart (Q Mac)

jefferyn
jefferyn Member ✭✭
edited March 2023 in Reports (Mac)
greetings,
i'm trying to figure out how to create a report that has a pie chart like the one that shows up in the "home" tab, "spending by category".
i searched and found a similar post on the website, but it was in the windows version.

alternatively, is there a way to print the module in the "home" tab?

i'd also like to print the "income & expense" module, either directly from the "home" tab or create a report to do so.

i've looked thru and tried nearly all of the existing reports and creating new report. but can't find anything that has plots/charts.

i've been using quicken since the 1990's and am very happy with how this new version has evolved over the last 6 or 7 years. the reports are the only part that could use a little more improvement. tabular reports are great, but reports with plots, bar charts, pie charts are the ones i'm missing. thanks to the quicken developers for the good work!

any suggestions appreciated.
thank you!
jeffery

my installed version: Version 6.12.2 (Build 612.47862.100)
Tagged:

Best Answer

• jacobs
    jacobs SuperUser, Mac Beta Beta
    Answer ✓
    @jefferyn The Net Worth Over time report is a carry-over from the predecessor Quicken Essentials program which formed the code core for the current Quicken Mac. The old reports engine from Quicken Essentials was very limited in user-configurability, but it did offer some pre-defined reports. The reports engine was redeveloped a few years ago, and most of the reports now use the modern reports engine. It is better in every way -- except there are no graphs. 
    Quicken Mac Subscription • Quicken user since 1993

Answers

• jacobs
    1) There is no way to create charts in Quicken Mac beyond those you see on various screens.