Why Can't Quicken fix the bugs from the November 2021 Schwab migration?

Suegrose
Suegrose Quicken Windows Subscription Member ✭✭
edited May 2023 in Investing (Windows)

I am still extremely frustrated that the glitches from the Schwab migration November 2021 have still not been fixed. I am a retired CPA with 20 years as the audit partner in a CPA firm and I have been a Quicken user since the early days of its existence. So thie issue is not that I am unfamiliar or unskilled. The issue is that each time I speak to one of the Quicken support people they tell me they have no personal investment experience and do not understand concepts such as cash sweep accounts and so cannot help me. So I continue to manually correct errors each month and if there was a viable alternative I would leave Quicken in an instant. I no longer recommend Quicken to anyone.

The continuing errors which none of the Quicken support stuff appear able to address are:

Cash sweep sales and purchases do not impact actual cash balance as they are an element of “cash” yet each sweep sale and purchase is recorded as a cash adjustment which I have to delete

Schwab has multiple sweep accounts to choose from. The cash sweep dividend entries are imported showing an incorrect sweep account and a zero entry amount. Again, I manually adjust.

SWVVX is a money market security which is set up on my security list yet Quicken continues to confuse it with cash, recommending that I incorrectly adjust my cash balance and only reflecting SWVVX as a placeholder entry.

SWVVX dividends are shown as cash increases rather than being correctly shown as reinvested dividends, requiring a manual adjustment

In one account, Vanguard 500 dividends are consistently recorded to Vanguard small cap, requiring yet another ongoing manual correction