Compatibility with QUICKEN 2000 - Importing French bank data w/date format

Options
POLLUX78840
POLLUX78840 Member
edited July 2023 in Before you Buy

Hi from France,

I have been using QUICKEN 2000 for more than 17 years now with great satisfaction.

With my French bank I could choose the date format and get the american one.

But the bank has changed its processes and doesn't provide anymore a choice about the date. It is provided only a QUIF file without any choice about date format.

So when I import datas all the entries are placed the same date which is the date of the importation day !

Then I have 2 questions:

1 - Have you a way to settle this point?

2 - If I buy a new QUICKEN version will it be possible to import my file issued from QUICKEN 2000?

Many thanks in advance.

Best regards.

Answers

• Greg_the_Geek
    Greg_the_Geek SuperUser ✭✭✭✭✭
    Options

I would suggest trying the free ImportQIF to format the QIF file correctly before importing.

Quicken Subscription HBRP - Windows 10
  • Boatnmaniac
    Boatnmaniac SuperUser ✭✭✭✭✭
    edited May 2023
    Options

Hi @POLLUX78840 . The version of Quicken is very old. I do not know if there are any users in this Community forum who can be of assistance in advising how to deal with the date format issue. And since it is no longer a supported Quicken product I doubt that Quicken Support will offer any suggestions.

An option you might want to consider is so upgrade your software. You will not be able to simply import your Quicken 2000 files into a current version of Quicken. Instead, there is a multi-step process you would need to follow, first upgrading to Quicken 2004 Deluxe and then upgrading to Quicken 2013 Deluxe. You can read up on this process and get free downloads of Quicken 2004 and 2013 at https://www.quicken.com/support/how-and-when-use-intermediate-version-convert-older-versions-quicken .