Help please with reports (Q Mac)

Options
Weiner
Weiner Member
edited September 2023 in Reports (Mac)

I am an amateur ate. bookkeeping and I use the Mac version. I want to do a report showing a condensed in-and-out expense but showing a bank balance, I can do the in-and-out fine, but I would like to show how much Quicken says I have in the bank.

Thank you in advance for any Ideas.

Weiner

Answers

• jacobs
    jacobs SuperUser, Mac Beta Beta
    Options

You can't do that in one report, but the Net Worth report will show your bank balance as of whatever end date you specify. If you don't want to show any other accounts you have in Quicken, you can set the report to show just the one account you want, and save it as a custom report you can re-use in the future.

Quicken Mac Subscription • Quicken user since 1993
  • Weiner
    Weiner Member
    Options

Thank you I did find out that by going into the advanced tab you can show a quarter with the bank balance showing at the beginning and at the end, I clicked on advance and then balance forward and then balance. That gave me waht I wanted. Thank you for your reply.

Weiner

• jacobs
    Options