What happens if I delete a security from the Securities List? For some, the delete button is grayed out, but for others, it lets me do it.
I have a lot of old Options that I can delete from the list, but I'd like to know if there are repercussions?
Here's Quicken FAQ on deleting securities:
https://www.quicken.com/support/how-delete-security
According to this you can delete securities, as opposed to just hiding them, only if all transactions associated with the securities are also deleted.