Security not showing in portfolio

Options
bcompaine
bcompaine Member ✭✭
edited November 2023 in Investing (Windows)

I have a security (CREF Money Fund R1) that does not show up in the account in my portfolio. It IS there if I click on "holdings" for that account. I've made sure it is not hidden, played with asset class, etc. I have not trouble seeing R2 and R3. For those two, there is a CUSIP ID, but not for the R 1. Frustrating and I've spent too much time getting this to work. Help.

Answers

• Ps56k2
    Ps56k2 SuperUser ✭✭✭✭✭
    edited October 2023
    Options

Have you checked the Portfolio settings - to make sure it is "included"

Investing —> Portfolio —> Options or Customize —> Securities -

QWin - R54.16 - Win10

• bcompaine
    bcompaine Member ✭✭
    Options

Thanks, but already shows included. I've been using Quicken for 35 years (pre-Windows), so know the usual traps. Other thoughts?

• volvogirl
    volvogirl SuperUser ✭✭✭✭✭
    Options

Does the security show up in the Security list? Maybe it's in another account?

I'm staying on Quicken 2013 Premier for Windows.

• bcompaine
    bcompaine Member ✭✭
    Options

Thanks for the suggestion. However, it is in the Security List and it doesn't appear in any other account. When I start a new transaction in the account that includes R1, it appropriately pops up as I type its first letters in the Account box. And, as noted, if I click Holdings it's there. But not in Portfolio, which, of course, makes that account and the Portfolio totals wrong.

• volvogirl
    volvogirl SuperUser ✭✭✭✭✭
    Options

another idea. Could the buy have the wrong date on it so it shows up somewhere else in the transaction list? Like a future date? Try entering a Sell for it and see if the right # of shares is available.

I'm staying on Quicken 2013 Premier for Windows.

• bcompaine
    bcompaine Member ✭✭
    Options