Print Check Register - Missing and much needed (Q Mac)

Options
drwho351
drwho351 Member ✭✭

I have been using Quicken for 25+ years, on the windows side. I have moved to Mac - and sorely disappointed that I cannot print the register like I did with Quicken for Windows Deluxe version. Basically I would be on the register for a checking account, Print - then print to a file that was Excel friendly. Looks like Mac had that earlier this year, but now it is gone per a post here.

[Removed - Rant/Speculation] THANKS for removing!

Please add this feature back. This is how I help my mother who is 85 years old, manage her finances remotely.

Open to suggestions, but really don't want to try to write more Macros in Excel to calculate the balance, which will never be the same as the actual register, I fear.

Comments

• jacobs
    jacobs SuperUser, Mac Beta Beta
    Options

You absolutely can print a check register in Quicken Mac. In fact, there's a Print button on the bottom menu bar. Or you can use File > Print.

Select the transactions you want to print by clicking on the first one, scrolling to the last one and doing Shift-click to highlight all the transactions in between. Or, use the date filter at the top to set the time period you want, such as Last Month or This Month or any custom date range you need.

(For anyone new to Quicken Mac, I suggest going to Settings > Register and setting Register toolbar to "Always Show" so the toolbar is always present. Over time, if you want the extra half-inch of space, you can change the setting to "Automatically Hide & Show", so it only pops up when your mouse is at the bottom of the screen.)

Note that you can also Export the register transactions to a CSV file by selecting your transactions and then doing File > Export > Export Register Transactions to CSV File.