How can i delete everything and start over? I do not want any of the categories or rules that i have previously created. The goal is to start as if a new user and new install.
If you want to total restart try selecting this:
Edit → Preferences → Setup → select "New Subscriber settings for new files, accounts, features"
Just start a new Quicken file. Go up to File-New. You can still access the old file if you want to look at it.
I did that prior to asking here but all my categorizations were still there. maybe they are associated to cloud data for my user ID?