Ebills not working for Netflix, Apple, Amazon Prime & Spectrum - others fine, how to

Options

Quicken help was no good on this subject. I tried Netflix and they thought Quicken was a streaming app??? Anyway, I want to put ALL my bills in ebiller no matter that I pay myself or they are auto deducted as I need to make a budget. I am new to Quicken for Mac so I assume I have to put in all my bills thru E-billing so I can set up budget - or maybe not? If I can never get these to sync after I try each company to see if anyone even knows what Quicken is maybe I should set them up all as Manual and put in the amount as they are all the same amount every month? If anyone has any ideas on what to do, greatly appreciated.

Best Answer

• Jon
    Jon SuperUser, Mac Beta Beta
    Answer ✓
    Options

In order to use E billing you need to either be paying for a Premier subscription to use Quicken's bill pay service, or your bank has to support Direct Connect with Bill Pay (which few banks do). Without E billing, you can still set up scheduled payments on the Bills & Income tab but you'll have to manage them yourself.

Quicken Mac subscription. Quicken user since 1990.

Answers

• Jon
    Jon SuperUser, Mac Beta Beta
    Answer ✓
    Options

In order to use E billing you need to either be paying for a Premier subscription to use Quicken's bill pay service, or your bank has to support Direct Connect with Bill Pay (which few banks do). Without E billing, you can still set up scheduled payments on the Bills & Income tab but you'll have to manage them yourself.

Quicken Mac subscription. Quicken user since 1990.

• jacobs
    jacobs SuperUser, Mac Beta Beta
    Options

I am new to Quicken for Mac so I assume I have to put in all my bills thru E-billing so I can set up budget - or maybe not?