Multiple connection options with Synchrony such as CareCredit and Newegg error CC-502 [Edited]

Options
2»

Comments

• JohnPauley
    JohnPauley Member ✭✭
    Options

Ditto

• QuickUserPSP
    QuickUserPSP Member, Windows Beta Beta
    Options

It seems like each CC issued by Synchrony has it's own individual FI in addition to "Synchrony Bank Credit Cards". I have a Sam's Club Mastercard, and I have connected successfully with "Sam's Club Personal Credit Accou" and never had an issue. I never have been able to connect with "Synchrony Bank Credit Cards".

I have also seen that if I set up the Sam's Club Mastercard, with "Sam's Club Personal Credit Accou" it works fine until I do a Web Connect (WC). When I do a WC, the FI is changed to "Synchrony Bank Credit Cards" and then I am unable to update my account using and OSU or "Update Now". I need to deactivate, and then reactivate with "Sam's Club Personal Credit Accou" to get it working again.

I have mentioned, reported, and posted about this strange behavior many times over the years, but no one seems to acknowledge that this is happening, but I have proof positive that it is.

So, bottom line, look for alternative FI instead of "Synchrony Bank Credit Cards", and I have a feeling it will work.

• Active User
    Active User Member ✭✭
    Options

Unfortunately, that is not the case. I have a Care Credit through Synchrony Bank. I specifically select "Care Credit" as opposed to "Synchrony Bank Credit Cards" when setting up and still have the same issue.

QuickUserPSP Member ✭✭✭ 9:28AM

It seems like each CC issued by Synchrony has it's own individual FI
    in addition to "Synchrony Bank Credit Cards". I have a Sam's Club
    Mastercard, and I have connected successfully with "Sam's Club Personal
    Credit Accou" and never had an issue. I never have been able to connect
    with "Synchrony Bank Credit Cards".

I have also seen that if I
    set up the Sam's Club Mastercard, with "Sam's Club Personal Credit