Blank intuit sign-in screen

Options
RegA
RegA Member ✭✭

The Login/Password to the Intuit Login screen was not showing up after opening data file it only shows a blank screen. Answer below at least for my problem

Spent 5 hours on the phone on 2/16 trying to get tis to work. Asked for Tier 2 support and I was transferred to a supervisor. The supervisor was Pablo. At about the 4 hour mark I lost connection. I figured I would have to start all over again. Pablo called me back! I was very surprised and happy, but we still could not get past the blank screen.

I worked for a lot of computer software companies (Oracle, MicroStrategy, Informatica and Terada and more) so I felt I had the skills to solve this. I couldn't figure it out on my own. I needed help

I've been using Quicken for over 30 years.

I had spent a lot of time trying to get the Windows 10 updates to work. A week earlier, I was told by support that the updates had to be done before they could help me. To get the update to work, I had to do a lot of research of the web to get a solution. The solution would up requiring me to expand the recovery sector and reduce the main partition. It took a while but I finally cleared Windows 10 to upgrade.

I had removed and added Quicken multiple times. Even downloaded a PATCH version. So I reached out to support again. Call with support was over 4 hours - starting and stoping the laptop. At the end support and I were working on trying to fix webview2 by removing and then installing Webview2, but it would not delete. After the call I installed Webview by installing a new version of Edge. I had been told that I would not get call back from tier 2 for another 10 days the 26th I believe that was when it was scheduled.