Invoicing for Mac Quicken

Options

I've been using Quicken for Windows for 30 years. Recently switched to a MacBook and thus switched to Mac version of Quicken. Everything transferred over perfectly, except invoicing. Apparently this is not available in the Mac version. Anyone know when this will be available? Hopefully future update?

Answers

• Jon
    Jon SuperUser, Mac Beta Beta
    Options

We know they're planning on adding invoicing, but we don't know when. They started adding Business features to Quicken Mac last fall, so I would expect invoicing sometime this year but they never announce in advance when features will be released.

Quicken Mac subscription. Quicken user since 1990.

• lh6799@icloud.com
    Options

I just switched yesterday to Quicken Business for Mac and no where that I could find that it says that invoicing is not available for Mac users. It was a waste of my time and money to switch without the features to run a business.

• jacobs
    jacobs SuperUser, Mac Beta Beta
    Options

Most products, Quicken included, don't provide a list of features they don't include. 😂 But I understand your frustration.

For what it's worth, on the product page for Quicken Classic Business & Personal, it shows the for invoicing:

See the little asterisk at the end? Well, if you scroll down…. way, way down, you'll see where it says:

The Business & Personal product for Quicken Mac is new, and is still a 1.0 product. The developers have stated that invoicing is definitely coming to Quicken Mac, but we don't know how soon that will be.

It was a waste of my time and money to switch without the features to run a business.