I was forced to create and verify a SimpliFi profile to be able to sign into Community for Quicken Windows Classic subscriber support. Please confirm what AI is saying that I can just ignore it. I have never used SimpliFi.
Hello @ScubaDude,
Thank you for reaching out! No, you don't need to create a profile for the Quicken Simplifi Community to post to the Quicken Classic Community. They are completely separate Communities, but Quicken.com provides links to both.
I suspect you may have ended up on the wrong community by mistake.
I hope this helps!
Thanks for getting back to me. There was no way around it and I already created a SimpliFi profile. Does it matter that it exists even though I don't use SimpliFi? Also, please confirm the AI feedback in the screenshot.
Thank you for your reply,
Quicken.com often offers self-service options that can lead you to click a link you thought would take you to Support and instead land you on the Community or help articles.
I checked our internal tools and confirmed that you did not subscribe to Quicken Simplifi. You created a profile on the Quicken Simplifi Community.
You can safely ignore the profile that was created by accident. It didn't sign you up for any services. It only gave you the ability to post in the Quicken Simplifi Community.
The AI was wrong about deleting the profile. Users aren't able to delete a Community profile themselves, but they can request that a moderator do it for them. It won't affect your subscription. If you would like it deleted, let me know, and I can ask a moderator in the Quicken Simplifi Community to delete it for you.
Thank you!
I received a [Simplifi] e-mail notification for this Classic for Windows forum reply, so something is clearly cross-wired on your end:
[Edited - Readability/Enabled Link]
Would you please provide a screenshot of the email you received (with any personal information redacted)? If needed, please refer to this Community FAQ for instructions on how to attach a screenshot. Alternatively, you can also drag and drop screenshots into your response if you are not given the option to add attachments.
This is one of them. I unsubscribed so I'm no longer receiving them.
Typically, depending on your Community notification settings, you'll receive email notifications for discussions if you bookmarked them or posted to them. I'm glad to hear that unsubscribing has prevented any further unwanted emails.