Formerly sold securities keep appearing in my investment accounts.

Options
Unknown
Unknown Member
edited January 2019 in Investing (Windows)
I don't know when exactly this started happening but it's a rampant problem in most, if not all, of my investment accounts that have multiple security, fund, and/or bond holdings. I'm using Quicken 2018 Home, Business & Rental Property, R9.24, Build 27.1.9.34 (Windows version running on VMware Fusion on MacBook Pro, which has served me well for a number of years). I've been using Quicken for over 20 years and this is becoming one of the most frustrating situations ever. I've read and tried the solution in Quicken Help, more than a few times, but it simply doesn't work. Very frustrating. Please help.

Comments

• q_lurker
    q_lurker SuperUser ✭✭✭✭✭
    edited June 2018
    Options
    Since we don't know what solution you tried or where specifically you are having this issue, we can only guess.  

For portfolio view, under the options gear selection, uncheck the show closed lots.
  • Unknown
    Unknown Member
    edited June 2018
    Options
    Thanks but “Show closed lots” is already unchecked. This is occurring under Account Overview/Holdings (and also under Portfolio View). Any other suggestions?
  • q_lurker
    q_lurker SuperUser ✭✭✭✭✭
    edited June 2018
    Options

Thanks but “Show closed lots” is already unchecked. This is occurring under Account Overview/Holdings (and also under Portfolio View). Any other suggestions?

With respect to the Holdings view, which particular "Show" are you viewing?  What is the Share Quantity shown? (Presumably 0).  You might toggle the Show Closed Lots on and then off again.