Q2020 imports bank transactions into wrong account. How to fix??

I've just upgraded from Q2007 to QMac 2020 (v5.13.3).
The conversion of my Q2007 data file (containing financial data back to the 1990s) completed successfully, though not without errors. It's taken me several hours to clean it up, fix incorrect cash balances, etc.

Yesterday I attempted to import the first set of banking transactions, using the 'web connect' method. I logged into my bank's portal, navigated to the proper webpage, and downloaded a Quicken-formatted QFX file (just as I've been doing for decades with Q2007 and its predecessors). The QFX file contains a month's worth of recent transactions for five different bank accounts. I then used Quicken's File/Import... command to import the QFX file into QMac 2020.

The transaction data for 4 of the accounts was imported into the corresponding Quicken 2020 accounts. But the fifth account (my day-to-day checking account) was untouched. No new transactions appeared in its register. After a lot of poking around, I finally discovered the missing records. QMac 2020 had imported them into another Banking account - an old account dating from 2016. I had hidden that account long ago, and in Q2020 it does not appear in lists or reports. It was a fluke that I happened to unhide it.

I can't figure out how to coerce Quicken to import the transactions into the correct account. Having unhidden the old archived account, I've examined the settings for it. At the top of the settings window (titled At your financial institution), it shows "This account is not set up for transaction download". For the other (the correct) account, it shows the name of my bank, indicating "Connection type: Web Connect", and "Import downloaded QFX file to get your latest transactions". In other words, it appears to be properly configured for import of the QFX data.

Even so, when I do the QFX import, the transactions for the checking account get imported to the wrong place.