First time user can't log in - getting "oops! Something went wrong."

I get this message when I try to log in. This is my first time using. Just downloaded today.

Quicken 2019, Version R20.15
Using Windows 10 Pro.

I just purchased as a download last night.

Comments

• *Sorry, meant to say "Can't" log in. Not "Can" login. Thx.
  • UKR
    UKR SuperUser ✭✭✭✭✭

Are you getting "Oops, something went wrong"?
    Have you recently enabled a VPN? If so, this might be the problem. Try turning the VPN off and see if that helps.

The installation process did not complete. It should have upgraded you to Q 2020 R24.14 (or higher)

Let's try some "Troubleshooting 101" to ensure the Quicken software is installed and updated properly.

- 2020 ... Release R 24.14 *, https://www.quicken.com/support/update-and-mondo-patch-20182019-release-quicken-windows-subscription-product

Please do this:
    Locate the US Mondo Patch file applicable to your version of Quicken in the links above.
    Download it and save it to disk.
    Open the Downloads folder. Right-click the downloaded patch file. Click "Run as Administrator" to execute the installation program.
    This will replace any Quicken software modules with a known consistent release level and, hopefully, eliminate any software corruption or errors during installation as a cause of this issue.

Reboot Windows when done with the above and try Quicken again. You should now be able to register Quicken using your Quicken ID and password.

• Ps56k2
    Ps56k2 SuperUser ✭✭✭✭✭
    EDIT - updated topic title to reflect intent

QWin - R54.16 - Win10

• Hi UKR,

Thank you for your willingness to help. I followed the above steps, and I now have R24.14. But, it did not solve the issue.

Yes, I am getting the error stating"Oops, something went wrong"?

Do you have any other suggestions?

Sincerely,
    Ryan
  • To UKR,

Also, no I do not have a VPN.
  • thecreator
    thecreator SuperUser ✭✭✭✭✭
    Hi @"Ryan_Thomas ,