I did a restore for computer and now some transactions not appearing

I did a restore to a point a few days earlier to clear an issue with a program I was having. Unfortunately I didn't back up quicken data as didn't realize it would cause an issue. Dumb, I know. Anyway, it is showing a flag next to many accounts saying that I have downloaded transactions now that I need to clear but there are no transactions that I can find anywhere. I tried another download and nothing new downloads, either directly through quicken or through the bank site. How can I clear these and redownload them?

Best Answer

Answers

• The Keeper
    The Keeper Member ✭✭✭✭
    I've never tried this so I have no first-hand experience. Try undoing the system restore and see if your previous Quicken data file is correct. If it is, back up your Quicken data file and then do another restore to a previous date. If your Quicken data file is corrupt again, restore it from the back-up you made. 

I found these two somewhat different sets of instructions

How to Undo a System Restore in Windows
    1. Save your stuff! ... then
    2. Start System Restore: From the Start button menu, choose All Programs→Accessories→System Tools→System Restore.
    3. Choose the option Undo My Last Restoration.
    4. Click the Next button. ...
    5. Click the Next button, which, honestly, should be relabeled the Undo button.
    -------------------------------------
    1. Step 1: Go to Control Panel and click Recovery, select "Open System Restore".
    2. Step 2: Select "Undo System Restore" and click "Next".
    3. You can click "Scan for affected programs" to see what will be changed after undoing the System Restore.
    4. Step 3: Click "Finish" to complete.