Add an Option to Remove Popup Helpers

JBDubhe
JBDubhe Member ✭✭
edited October 2023 in Product Enhancements
I have seen the comments requesting that the save link on a register page be changed from a floppy disc icon to the word "save". I have also seen the comments from July titled "Popup prevents register entry." I have been using Quicken for many years and found the popup helpful when the word "save" first disappeared. But, I doubt there are any users that need that reminder to popup every single time the want to save an entry. As others have reported, there is no room to activate the save without first dismissing the popup. This is even more problematic for the "more..." option. Yes, a popup is a thoughtful addition when something familiar disappears, but give us users some credit for being able to learn and retain information and provide an option to TURN OFF the popup helpers, I hadn't posted on this sooner because I was sure others would be complaining and I expected it to be fixed with each update. Please add a feature to disable the popup helpers.

JBDubhe
16 votes

Reviewed · Last Updated

Comments

• Rich_M
    Rich_M Member ✭✭✭✭
    edited October 2020
    @JBDubhe The biggest problem with these popup helpers, as you mentioned, is that they overlap the button, making it tricky or impossible to click it, until they go away.

This is why they seem so intrusive, the positioning needs to be fixed or they need to be eliminated altogether.

I think the user can figure out what the buttons do and would vote for eliminating them completely.
    Quicken 2017 Premier - Windows 10 Pro
  • Chris_QPW
    Chris_QPW Member ✭✭✭✭