Monthly Bill Reminders Glitch

Greetings!

I have been using Quicken for about 5 years now, so I am quite comfortable using it's features. One of my favorites, is the ability to enter bill and income reminders, and see the projected upcoming balances.

Here is the problem that I started having a couple of months ago. I have three bills that are glitching, always the same three bills. They are due on the 9th, 19th, and 20th of each month.

When I pay any of my bills, I click on 'enter in register'. The reminder disappears for the first occurrence, but continues to show for subsequent months. However, for these three bills, the reminder disappears for the first occurrence, without being entered into the register.

I have tried several fixes.

1) I have validated my data file. No errors reported, but no change in behavior either.

2) I have tried to edit this occurrence and all future occurrence to set the start date to the current month, in this case Nov. It works for awhile, but after several logins to the program, the 1st occurrence (Nov. in this case) disappears. The bill reminders still show for Dec. on, but not for Nov.

3) I also tried to delete the three bills in questions in case there was some sort of weird data glitch and then renter them anew. The same problem keeps occurring.

Any suggestions? I have been on chat with customer support several times, but no luck. I am going to try to call support on Monday morning and see if that helps.

I have about 30 bill and income reminders. I don't have any issues with the others, just these specific three.

Thanks for your help!

Tim Moran

Comments

• morant62
    morant62 Member ✭✭
    Update: I just had my bi-weekly paycheck reminder do the same thing as the three bills. The reminders simply skipped the next income reminder. This happened Quicken was still running on my computer.

Thanks!
  • Quicken_Tyka
    Quicken_Tyka Alumni ✭✭✭✭
    edited December 2020
    Hello @morant62