Error - We Are Unable To Contact The Quicken Server.

strueb
strueb Member ✭✭
I have a Quicken (Windows) subscription, and when I first opened it today I got a message stating it couldn't connect to the Quicken server to update, to check my internet connection, and try again later. My connection is fine (I could even update my accounts); I can post this question. I've tried to select "update" from the help menu and get a similar error message. (as far as I know, I'm not getting an error code; sorry.)

Answers

• Chris_QPW
    Chris_QPW Member ✭✭✭✭
    The message is a bit misleading, in what it suggests is wrong. Quicken tried to connect to a Quicken server/service and failed.  What "server/service" that was in not really reported, so it is hard to say exactly what would be affected.  There might be some details in the logs.  I would say the best action you can take would be to contact Quicken support and see if they can find what is failing.
    Contact Quicken Support
    Signature:
    This is my website: http://www.quicknperlwiz.com/
  • strueb
    strueb Member ✭✭
    OK, thnaks. I did send a report to Quicken support (through Quicken itself), and it appended several logs by default. The problem I saw there is it also said they wouldn't respond directly to my question, so I don't know how they would provide an answer. Sorry ;-)
    Anyway, thanks much for the quick repsonse!
  • Ps56k2
    Ps56k2 SuperUser ✭✭✭✭✭
    edited November 2020
    Yup.... --> Help --> Check For Updates ->>
    [EDIT] - also updated the topic title to better reflect the Q&A  error

QWin - R54.16 - Win10

• strueb
    strueb Member ✭✭
    Indeed. That's the error, all right! Thank you for the screen capture. Mine wasn't cooperating today.
    (I don't feel quite as lonely, now...)
  • Chris_QPW
    Chris_QPW Member ✭✭✭✭
    OK now that I see the error, I tried it, and I get the same thing, so basically I don't think there is much else to do but wait for it to be fixed.