Can't change Account Type (Just another reason I still use the Windows version)

Options
Chet-NYC62
Chet-NYC62 Member ✭✭✭
First, I've been using Quicken for over 20 years. Since 2012, I've had a Mac but still use the Windows version (via Parallels) because the Mac version, no matter what improvement are made, seriously just sucks. I want to punch the computer screen.

Every time there is an update I give QMac another try, only to be disappointed one more time. Seriously, why on God's green earth did the programmers think it was a good idea to reinvent the wheel...with a square one? They couldn't just move the entire look, feel, and features of the Windows version to MacOS?

My latest problem is when I imported my QWin file to QMac 6.0, it put a pile of retirement accounts under Brokerage and the capability to change that to IRA or 401k is grayed out in the account edit window. If anyone has a clue to fix that, let me know.

The other things that keep from using the Mac version:

• Clicking on a transaction should set it to reviewed
• Ability to have account listing on right side of window
• Program does not show “matched” transactions like Windows version.
• Ability to type in Memo section of register on one click
• Ability to have the credit card payment be the running balance of the account
• No Paycheck “wizard”
• Ability to use arrow key to navigate in split window
• No renaming facility to help with matching downloaded transactions to scheduled ones already in register.
• In Spending Over Time report, I can only pick months as time periods, not individual days- like from the 27th to the 27th- for a total balance of credit cards.
• Downloads of certain things- like my credit card payments show matched to the wrong account, no matter what I try to do to change it. I have change them manually.

I wrote that list up a while back...some feature may now be present in ver 6.0.
Tagged:

Answers

• jacobs
    jacobs SuperUser, Mac Beta Beta
    Options