Mac reporting vs Windows

Options
Good morning

I’ve been using Quicken for over 20 years mostly on Windows. A couple of years ago I converted to a Mac and have been using Parellels to run Quicken 2014.

I have tried a previous Mac version, and found the reporting functionality lacking, and my reason for sticking with the Windows version. I’d much rather spend the money on a Quicken subscription and drop the Parallels subscription.

A couple of questions,
Does the latest version give equal reporting functionality to the Mac version?

If so, when upgrading, do your existing reports get converted?

If not, what are the plans and timeframe on making the report functions the same on both Operating Systems?

I’d really like to eliminate using Parrelles, and use the Mac version but feel I can’t/won’t until I can generate the same Windows reports using the Mac version.

Thanks for any info.... Steve

Best Answer

• jacobs
    jacobs SuperUser, Mac Beta Beta
    Answer ✓
    Options
    Cooch366 said:
    I've never used Quicken Windows, so I can't answer feature-by-feature -- but the answer is no. Reporting in Quicken Mac has improved a great deal over the past few years, and they're continuing to build out reporting capabilities. Reporting on things like income and expenses and net worth is now pretty robust. But there are some missing pieces, such as being able to specify multiple levels or sort order and subtotals. On the investing side, you can generate a reasonably good number of reports on your investing holdings and performance, but you currently have to create the with the filters in the portfolio view, so you can't save specific view as reports. We Mac users are hopeful a new set of investment reports will get added to the program in 2021, but for now, this is a weak spot in Quicken Mac reporting.